the5thlineproject

Day 24

In 5th line on January 24, 2009 at 4:08 pm

“She placed these at odd distances, all along Kate’s side of the room.” ~~My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult

One of my favorite books by one of my favorite authors. I just can’t read enough of her work. I appreciate the story being told from multiple P.O.V.s, and I think Picoult selects relevant and controversial themes for her work. Read this book! When I taught, I told all my students to pick up a copy of any Picoult novel and learn from her mastery of the craft. She’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

