the5thlineproject

Day 26

In 5th line on January 26, 2009 at 1:11 pm

“Another good way to gauge your process as a writer is to keep a portfolio of your work.”~~Writer’s Companion published by Prentice Hall

I used this book when I taught high school English. I’d draw general ideas from it and then create my own lessons. As a writer, I keep a portfolio of my work. It’s a good mark to see how you improve as well as areas that need improvement. I’ve noticed I have pet phrases that keep popping up in my writing. Why? I’m not sure because I have a pretty extensive vocabulary… Anyway, portfolios make an excellent resource for even the beginning writer because it’s a good way to start a clip file.

Leave a Reply

