the5thlineproject

Day 27

In 5th line on January 27, 2009 at 4:59 pm

“The friends still couldn’t believe they had sledded down the highest hill in River Heights.”~~Nancy Drew and the Clue Crew by Carolyn Keene

When I grew up, I read every Nancy Drew book the Clay Center library owned. And I read them in order. Each Saturday afternoon, I would walk the one and one-half blocks to the library, enter the glass-laden French doors, and retreat to the west wall, where all things Nancy Drew (and Hardy Boys) were on the shelf. I’d pick the next book in the series and wish I could go on adventures like Nancy and her friends.

Ahh, if life were only that simple again.

Leave a Reply

