the5thlineproject

Day 507 May 22 2010

In 5th line on May 22, 2010 at 6:24 am

“There coming a letter to me from Mr. Pierce, the surgeon, by my desire and appointing his and Dr. Clerke’s coming to dine with me next Monday, I went to my wife and agreed upon matters, and at last for my honour am forced to make her presently a new Moyre gown to be seen by Mrs. Clerke, which troubles me to part with so much money, but, however, it sets my wife and I to friends again, though I and she were never so heartily angry in our lives as today almost, and I doubt the heartburning will not (be) soon over, and the truth is I am sorry for the tearing of so many poor loving letters of mine from sea and elsewhere to her.”~~Ultimate Blogs: Masterworks From the Wild Web by Sarah Boxer

Boxer shares 27 of her all-time favorite blogs. 

And happy birthday to my grandson, Marvin, who turns 4 years old today!!

Leave a Reply

