the5thlineproject

Day 545 June 29 2010

In 5th line on June 29, 2010 at 6:39 am

Give me my own poems, she said, and I’ll give you back all I have learned (forgetting for the moment she had learned almost nothing) and the poems don’t have to be good  – just my own, the work of an ordinary woman.”~~from the poem “Faust, 1972” by Sharon Olds in the anthology Not A Muse: The Inner Lives of Women, A World Poetry Anthology

Some of the best poems from masters and fresh voices celebrate women.

Leave a Reply

